Saying good-bye to the party scene – for now

Wow look at that – so much time elapsed and not a single post. Why? Maybe because I haven’t been obsessing over men like I have in the past. What went on the past few weeks:

I went out a lot.

To a normal girl’s standard this would probably mean every day of the week. No, I mean I was out every weekend (and that is A LOT for me).

Met man after man. Danced, sang, had the time of my life.

The result of that? Nothing but a lighter wallet. Everything else stayed the same. i.e. I am still single. Why?

a.) Because I partly went out with my amazingly beautiful best friend who always scored, while I didn’t. Think I’m exaggerating? Honey, I’m too straight forward and pragmatic for that. If you are offered a shiny red apple and a green one with brown spots. You will go for the red one. Even though the green one might be yummy too.

b.) Partly it is because I am not a one night stand type of person. The one thing that I heard more than any other lie while painting the town was: I like you, I wanna take you home, I will be in the city for only a few more days and then I will go back to my home country overseas/to the other end of the country/ some remote place where I am unreachable (insert as required). I guess you don’t have to have Einstein’s IQ to know what that means: “F@#k me then f@#king leave me alone and don’t stalk me you crazy bi@#h!”

I guess my chances of meeting someone are better if I expose myself to the world rather than sitting at home like I am doing right now writing by my lonesome self to a general public I don’t even personally know.

But I think the party scene has seen enough of me for now. Time to find something new to tickle my fancy.

 

One thought on “Saying good-bye to the party scene – for now

Leave a comment